Auteur Sujet: General Question on Basic Premise of how HW:LG functions  (Lu 4646 fois)

Hors ligne Warren R Perez

• Adjudant
General Question on Basic Premise of how HW:LG functions
« le: 29 septembre 2014, 04:23:53 am »
I am a beginner.  So I am trying to get an understanding of the basic premise (idea) of how HW:LG functions.  In single player is it that the player
1.  issues orders to his units,
2. moves units to positions,
3. then AI takes over, considering the various factors of  types of troops, troop strength, stamina, morale distance to positions, etc.   AI then moves the players troops as well as the defense , the battle is joined and the results decided by AI?

Also,  what is the LOWEST level of commander that can issue orders?
Thanks.
Warren R Perez

Hors ligne sandman

• Chef de Bataillon
Re : General Question on Basic Premise of how HW:LG functions
« Réponse #1 le: 29 septembre 2014, 08:51:56 am »
I am a beginner.  So I am trying to get an understanding of the basic premise (idea) of how HW:LG functions.  In single player is it that the player
1.  issues orders to his units,
2. moves units to positions,
3. then AI takes over, considering the various factors of  types of troops, troop strength, stamina, morale distance to positions, etc.   AI then moves the players troops as well as the defense , the battle is joined and the results decided by AI?

Also,  what is the LOWEST level of commander that can issue orders?
Thanks.
Warren R Perez

I try to focus on the essentials for now:

1. As Commander In Chief you preferably give orders to the immediate subordinates: The Corps Commanders. You should avoid to micromanage single regiments exept if you find it unalterable. An important exception is the scouting especially at the beginning. Therefore you should draft some small light cavalery brigades and do the scouting of the front erea manually.