Auteur Sujet: Reinforcements for Jena  (Lu 4532 fois)

Hors ligne MarshalJean

• Capitaine
Reinforcements for Jena
« le: 23 août 2012, 05:57:11 am »
Hello!

I've got the question of a newbie here for you all. 

I've recently done my best to draw up an OoB for Jena, which I've now played on Smokehammer's Jena map a few times.  In the OoB, I set Ney's VI Corps to be delayed as reinforcement to the field by 3 hours, or so.  I then set Ruchel's division to also be a delayed reinforcement for the Prussian side by about 8 or 9 hours.  The problem is, when I play, neither delayed reinforcement shows up for either side.  Am I missing something?  Both reinforcement corps will place one or two regiments just inside the map, right in front of the LOP colored indicator.  But neither corps actually comes out onto the field and when I try to click on the corps commander to issue movement/deployment orders no orders menu opens up.  Does anyone know why the reinforcements won't show up?  I've re-checked the settings in the OoB Editor to make sure that I didn't accidentally set the forces to arrive on the second day of battle, or something like that.  The settings are right and were saved correctly, so I'm at a loss.

Thanks in advance!

MarshalJean
MarshalJean

Hors ligne Théodoricus

• Major
Re : Reinforcements for Jena
« Réponse #1 le: 23 août 2012, 09:18:45 am »
Hello MarshalJean,

One thing to check.
Did you set the delay to reinforcements for the Corps' Chief and also for each unit of this Corps?

Théo

Hors ligne MarshalJean

• Capitaine
« Réponse #2 le: 23 août 2012, 14:49:14 pm »
Hello, Theo.

Thanks so much for this idea.  I don't believe I gave the specific orders to each smaller elements within the respective corps, like you said.  I'll try this and get back to you.  Thaanks again.

MarshalJean
MarshalJean

Hors ligne MarshalJean

• Capitaine
« Réponse #3 le: 26 août 2012, 02:49:41 am »
Theo,