Auteur Sujet: Playing MP in two times ?  (Lu 4739 fois)

Hors ligne Alfiere

  • Général de Brigade
  • ****
  • Messages: 1400
Playing MP in two times ?
« le: 05 octobre 2011, 09:23:57 am »
I like not playing in MP because is very long.
I want find a way to play in two times.
Let assume that i start a MP with Hamachi , more simple for me (i am behing a NAT).
After a 1.5 hours i decide to stop MP,save OOB and deployment and take note of losses.
Another day i decide to start again the MP,with code where is possible deploy everywhere.
And start again MP with OOB saved and deployment saved .
And the end i sum the losses of first time and the losses with second time and obtain the total losses to decide who win.
It is right or there is some little question with this method ? (i am not usual to play MP and do not know much)

« Modifié: 05 octobre 2011, 10:06:50 am par Alfiere »
Danube camp - 3rd Coaltion camp

Hors ligne Alfiere

  • Général de Brigade
  • ****
  • Messages: 1400
Re : Playing MP in two times ?
« Réponse #1 le: 05 octobre 2011, 10:52:21 am »
I tried a speed test in solo mode.
It is better make a copy of original map.
After some time a save OOB with a new name.
Then I start again the battle always with the same map of first time and with saved OOB and the position of both corp was in the last position of the battle,but without orders.
Perhaps the only problem was the lost of all orders,need to repeat when start again MP.
It is clear that at restart of MP to continue battle the deploy must be skipped,battle only between gentleman.
Perhaps is better take a screenshot with orders at the end of first time.
I do not know if is possible save OOB and take a screen in MP.
Someone know if is possible ?
« Modifié: 05 octobre 2011, 11:41:05 am par Alfiere »
Danube camp - 3rd Coaltion camp

Hors ligne Darsh

  • Chevalier HistWar
  • Général de Brigade
  • ****
  • Messages: 1795
  • 1re Division de Cavalerie
Re : Playing MP in two times ?
« Réponse #2 le: 05 octobre 2011, 12:07:39 pm »
You know a MP game doesn't take a lot of time, it's take about 2h30 (1/10) to play a game.
It's like to watch a movie, your reserved your time for that and rarely watching the movie in 2 parts because it's too long.

Hors ligne Alfiere

  • Général de Brigade
  • ****
  • Messages: 1400
Re : Playing MP in two times ?
« Réponse #3 le: 05 octobre 2011, 12:18:09 pm »
Thank for reply.
I heard that is necessary at least 3 hours.
Play at good speed for me is not nice , very few time to think and make moves.
The battle go away for me without control,i am slow to decide.
« Modifié: 06 octobre 2011, 10:35:48 am par Alfiere »
Danube camp - 3rd Coaltion camp

Hors ligne Franciscus

  • Colonel
  • ***
  • Messages: 703
Re : Re : Playing MP in two times ?
« Réponse #4 le: 05 octobre 2011, 12:26:51 pm »
You know a MP game doesn't take a lot of time, it's take about 2h30 (1/10) to play a game.
It's like to watch a movie, your reserved your time for that and rarely watching the movie in 2 parts because it's too long.

 :!:

I rarely if ever have 2h30 to devote to playing games...many times, half an hour is the most I can scrap at the end of a day...(I envy those that can, BTW  ;))

That's one of the reasons (not the only one) why I do not do MP...

Hors ligne Alfiere

  • Général de Brigade
  • ****
  • Messages: 1400
Re : Playing MP in two times ?
« Réponse #5 le: 05 octobre 2011, 13:32:40 pm »
Yes ,for me is enough a 1.5 hours for half battle.
If this is possible ,is more easy find a opponent that play also in some evening at slow speed.
Danube camp - 3rd Coaltion camp

Hors ligne AJ

  • Général de Brigade
  • ****
  • Messages: 1838
  • Sir Arthur Wellesley
    • Napoleonic Battle Corp
Re : Playing MP in two times ?
« Réponse #6 le: 05 octobre 2011, 14:29:09 pm »
Citer
I tried a speed test in solo mode.
It is better make a copy of original map.
After some time a save OOB with a new name.
Then I start again the battle always with the same map of first time and with saved OOB and the position of both corp was in the last position of the battle,but without orders.
Perhaps the only problem was the lost of all orders,need to repeat when start again MP.
It is clear that at restart of MP to continue battle the deploy must be skipped,battle only between gentleman.
Perhaps is better take a screenshot with orders at the end of first time.
I do not know if is possible save OOB and take a screen in MP.
Someone know if is possible ?

Alfy, you don't need to do any of the above, it is really quite simple.  When the 2 players decide to quit, the Host exits the Battle, which is automatically saved just like a Solo Battle.  When the players decide to resume the Host selects "Load a Saved Battle", HLG automatically knows it is an MP and loads the Battle with the Armies and Orders in place at the time of quitting :mrgreen:

Hors ligne Alfiere

  • Général de Brigade
  • ****
  • Messages: 1400
Re : Playing MP in two times ?
« Réponse #7 le: 05 octobre 2011, 14:34:46 pm »
Fantastic, :smile: :smile: :smile:,i do not know this possibility.
Thank AJ.  
« Modifié: 05 octobre 2011, 14:37:56 pm par Alfiere »
Danube camp - 3rd Coaltion camp