Auteur Sujet: Peninsular War Group Mod  (Lu 33167 fois)

Hors ligne Duke of Earl

  • Duc d’Earl
  • Général de Brigade
  • ****
  • Messages: 1360
  • Duc d'Friedland
Re : Baylen Scenario Problems - UPDATE
« Réponse #90 le: 05 janvier 2012, 22:27:24 pm »
Bonjour Mssrs.,

Many feeble 'do-it-yourself' fix attempts no good  :cry: .... same parameters as before .... so, reinstalled Depot Peninsula War Integrated Mod 1.10  (from HISTWAR flash drive) .... selected solo mode, France side .... chose Baylen scenario .... this time, France and Spain units  in different map positions .... but, at same section of road (always near East river) .... always outside France set-up zone in West  (even when Baylen Map and Baylen OOB's selected) .... all France units frozen on road .... Spain units intermixed  in same area .... much shooting .... France unit > Spain unit  .... Spain unit >France  unit .... France unit  > France  unit ( :shock:) .... casualties and routed units.... Corps & Unit orders being received and executed by LGDN, but no movement on 2D or 3D view.... all for now, must go .... maybe choose Spain side next time   :?  :roll:

Cordialement, DoE

I did .... nothing .... only 'AI v AI' mode  allows units to move .... so, I can watch the show ....  :lol:
« Modifié: 07 janvier 2012, 06:38:27 am par Duke of Earl »

Hors ligne Duke of Earl

  • Duc d’Earl
  • Général de Brigade
  • ****
  • Messages: 1360
  • Duc d'Friedland
Re : Baylen Scenario Problems - UPDATE 2
« Réponse #91 le: 07 janvier 2012, 01:44:32 am »
Don't try baylen with the full mod integrated. There is somthing wrong somewhere and I couldn't fixe it.

Yes I know there is a bug but it's normaly the only one.

I think that because spain is the commander in chief in this battle.

Bonjour Msr. bibouba,

A bad scenario bug indeed ....  :evil:

I have tried other Spain generals (i.e. Cuesta) as C-in-C  from Spain OOB list (I use OOB Editor, very fast) .... just  for solo Baylen fight (no Scenario) .... no luck also  :( ....  same results as before .... all France units chained to East road  near bridge .... Spain units in good deployment  to West (but not in France deployment zone) .... all units frozen on map  when game started .... careful MAP analysis in F8 mode .... very clear status of everything ....  ;)

But, I have another idea  :idea: .... maybe the MAP is not good .... the set-up (deployment) zones may not have good definitions (except for IA v IA mode) .... so, I investigate and notice there are special files created for MAP .... but, I cannot see into these files (or understand the data)  :( .... so, maybe this is a MAP problem and MAP needs to be changed a little (with better definition for deployment zones)? ....  :?

Cordialement, DoE
« Modifié: 07 janvier 2012, 06:38:48 am par Duke of Earl »

Hors ligne Duke of Earl

  • Duc d’Earl
  • Général de Brigade
  • ****
  • Messages: 1360
  • Duc d'Friedland
Re : Baylen Scenario Problems - UPDATE 3
« Réponse #92 le: 07 janvier 2012, 06:36:23 am »
Don't try baylen with the full mod integrated. There is somthing wrong somewhere and I couldn't fixe it.

Yes I know there is a bug but it's normaly the only one.

I think that because spain is the commander in chief in this battle.

Bonjour Msr. bibouba,

I suspect you are most correct!!  :o .... My poor Map Editor was completely broken after I did OOB Editor changes to Spain C-in-C  :oops: .... so, I reinstall 03b, PWGM, now all is fine again (status quo)  :) .... With re-installed Map Editor, I examine Baylen 3D MAP, both big flags are Spain (or Britain) color  :shock:  :? .... I examine 2D MAP, deployment zones are good, Spain on East, France on West .... suspicion: must be LGDN bug  :x .... coding refuses to allow function of new Spain entity ( a very complicated data creation to satisfy LGDN code)   :roll: .... how to fix, I don't know since MAP appears good  :( ....  how did Waterloo team do it, I wonder (i.e. no apparent Britain problems in Spain scenarios or Britain problems in Waterloo/Wavre/Quatre Bras scenarios)?   :? ....

Also, minor Spain problem in Doctrine Editor (very tricky to select 'Spain' with cursor on Index Page, no sensitivity except on far left of word Spain) .... another minor bug appears ....  :x

Cordialement, DoE
« Modifié: 07 janvier 2012, 06:47:21 am par Duke of Earl »

Hors ligne thilio

  • Général de Brigade
  • ****
  • Messages: 1144
Re : possible bug with Maida scenario
« Réponse #93 le: 07 janvier 2012, 12:35:07 pm »
Also it seems there is a small bug in the Maida scenario:
British artillery had no more ammunition since the beginning of the battle and left the battlefield....
Did someone else already see that?

Hors ligne Duke of Earl

  • Duc d’Earl
  • Général de Brigade
  • ****
  • Messages: 1360
  • Duc d'Friedland
Re : Re : possible bug with Maida scenario
« Réponse #94 le: 07 janvier 2012, 18:21:05 pm »
Also it seems there is a small bug in the Maida scenario:
British artillery had no more ammunition since the beginning of the battle and left the battlefield....
Did someone else already see that?

Bonjour Msr. thilio,

Not yet .... but, here is another report ....

Bonjour Msr. bibouba,

So, I reinstall PWGM and status quo returns as before  :) .... then, I examine many other data files in Histwar folder (usually the .txt files )  ;) .... I notice many Spain officers and units not fully integrated in certain data files  :| .... maybe this is causing some problems with Spain scenarios?  :?: ....

Maybe there are also minor Britain bugs  in some Spain scenarios  :evil: .... many Britain units get no orders in 'Vimero",  so only 1/2 army engages) and Msr. thilio reports many Britain cannon have no ammunition at beginning of  "Maida' scenario , so they withdraw  :evil: .... but, "Salamanca' and Bussaco' scenarios seem OK  for Spain and Britain  :p .... very strange  :?  .... suspicion:maybe PWGM has incomplete integration in other Histwar data files  :?: .... so, how to fix,  I don't know yet  :oops: ....

Cordialement, DoE

Cordialement, DoE
« Modifié: 07 janvier 2012, 18:34:30 pm par Duke of Earl »

Hors ligne thilio

  • Général de Brigade
  • ****
  • Messages: 1144
Re : Peninsular War Group Mod
« Réponse #95 le: 07 janvier 2012, 18:28:54 pm »
Hello,

I've seen your report.
Bailen was know to be heavily bugged since the release of the new intergrated PWM.
But maybe other scenarios like Vimeiro have minor problems. Not sure all the scenarios were tested since the integrated mod...