Auteur Sujet: Troops routing  (Lu 11152 fois)

Hors ligne timelord

• Caporal
Troops routing
« le: 13 mai 2010, 01:48:43 am »
Hi All
I was wondering if anyone could explain this that happened last night when I was playing the new demo.
My cavalry had pushed a Russian brigade into a squire, the Russians where on their own with no art support or cavalry support.
I sent in my infantry to attack them, my infantry where in line and moved up and started to fire at the Russians, the Russian infantry fired a few times at my troops.
My infantry had not been in a form of combat and had no casualty at all, up until the Russian fired on them, my infantry did not at any time get fired at with any Russian artillery.
My cavalry where still pinning the Russian troop, and their where no Russian cavalry any where near my troops when this happened
After a few rounds of fire my infantry just turned and ran away! I have been playing table top Napoleonic’s for over 30 years, I can understand if my troop’s morel was at rock bottom and this could happen, but totally fresh infantry being routed by a shoot up squire is a little bit strange indeed
Could someone please explain this to me why this happened?
All the best
Darren

Hors ligne AJ

• Général de Brigade
  • Sir Arthur Wellesley
    • Napoleonic Battle Corp
Re : Troops routing
« Réponse #1 le: 13 mai 2010, 02:03:51 am »
As I've found out over many battles and you may suspect, HLG never ceasses to surprise and what seems on the face of it, wrong, often turns out to be right. Without watching your replay file I don't know the answer but there are many factors in HLG that influence routing. Had they become Fatigued on the way and what was their Moral level? You can check these things in the unit info box. Had any nearby friendly units routed? Had any Guard units regardless of location routed? was the Corp they belonged to under pressure?
There are many better qualified than me to answer you but these are just some ideas.

Hors ligne Hook